The settings that have been moved to the new Settings page are:
1. Geographic Target
2. Preferred domain control
3. Opting in to enhanced image search
4. Crawl rate control
Changing a Setting
Whenever you change a setting, you will be given an option to save or cancel the change.
Please note: The Save/Cancel option is provided on a per setting basis and hence if you change multiple settings, you'll have to click the Save button associated with each setting.
Expiration of a setting
Some of the settings are time-bounded. That is, your setting will expire after a certain time period. For example, the crawl rate setting has an expiration period of 90 days. After this period, it's automatically reset to the default setting. Whenever you visit the Settings page, you can view the date that your setting will expire underneath the setting name.
That's all there is to it!
We always like adding features and making our interface clearer based on your suggestions, so keep them coming! Please share your feedback (or ask questions) in the Webmaster Help Forum.
|[NFGB] Link - from Official Google Webmaster Central Blog|
Related From Google Blogs:
It's a girl... and her name is Athena
End of the Year Developer Roundup
Make your ad cents (and dollars) count
New Ads Quality videos